Complete Guidelines on How to Delete Facebook Page

0

To delete a Facebook page is a very easy thing to do but if you don’t know How to Delete Facebook Page then you have come to the right article for help. 

In this post we are going to share with you can possibly do that in very easy steps. If you looking for an alternative option for which your page will not be deleted but kept visible from the public then you have to consider unpublishing it.

How to Delete Facebook Page

Recommended for You >>> GUIDELINES ON HOW TO DELETE A FACEBOOK PAGE

Whichever the case may be this article is here to help you out. So all you have to do is read through to the end of this post.  

How to Delete Facebook Page 

There is much reason that would make one delete their pages on Facebook. When you delete your page on Facebook is, therefore, means that you or anyone will no longer have access to it.

For you to be able to delete a page on Facebook you must first have access to the page. By access, I mean being an administrator of the page that you want to delete. If not then there is no way that you can delete. 

There are two simple ways to stop your page from being seen by the public. You can either delete and make it gone permanently or unpublish it and it will no longer be visible. 

In this article, we are going to show you how you can do both so that you are left with options to choose from. Read on to find out more. 

Facebook Unpublish Page

If you feel that you don’t want the public to get access to your site then unpublishing it is a perfect idea. 

When you unpublish your Facebook page it simply means that it will no longer be visible to the public and they make use of it. 

The page will only be made available to the page administrator and other admins and managers of the page. It is going to that way until you decide to publish it again. 

How to Unpublish Facebook Page

Here we have given a detailed step by step procedure on how you can unpublish your Facebook page. 

  • Open Facebook and log in to your account. 
  • Click on the three-line “Menu” icon at the top right corner and a drop-down menu will pop up. 
  • Now select “Pages” and go to the page that you want to unpublish. 
  • On the page click on “Page Settings”. 
  • Select “General” and then “Page Visibility”. 
  • Choose “Page Unpublished”. 
  • Click on “Save Changes” and share your reason why you want to unpublish your page. 
  • Select “Next” and then “Unpublish”. 

There you have it. Listed above are simple steps on how you unpublish your page in simple easy steps. 

Delete Facebook Page

If you want to get rid of your page permanently then deleting it is the best option available. If you are an admin of a page then you can follow the steps below on how to delete a Facebook page. 

  • Once again login to your Facebook account and navigate to the page that you want to delete. 
  • Click on “Page Settings” on the page and select “General”. 
  • Under General click on “Remove Page”. 
  • Click on “Delete [Page Name]”. 
  • Choose “Delete Page” and then click on “OK”. 

Your page will be set up for automatic deletion within the next 14 days. 

Cancel Page Deletion 

Do you know that you can cancel a page that you have set up for deletion? Yes, you can if the 14 days grace has not expired. 

The 14 days grace was given in case you decide to not delete your page anymore for some reason. 

Follow the steps below to cancel a page that you have set up for deletion. 

  • The first step is to go back to the page that you have submitted for deletion. 
  • On the page click on “Page Settings”. 
  • On top of the page click on “Cancel Deletion”. 
  • Click on “Confirm” and then click on “OK”. 

There you have it. That is how you cancel a page that you have submitted for deletion.  

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here