How to Unsend a Snapchat: How to delete messages in Snapchat

0

Have you wondered about How to Unsend a Snapchat? Have you recently sent a wrong message, photo, or video to a person on Snapchat?

Are you looking for ways to unsend it so that the person won’t be able to see it? If yes then you come to the right article for that.

How to Unsend a Snapchat

Recommended for You >>> DELETE SNAPCHAT: HOW TO DELETE SNAPCHAT ACCOUNT IN 2020

Snapchat is one of the best photo shooters and editors that people make use of on their mobile devices.

It has lots of amazing filter sand features that people can’t stop making use of. But with these Snapchat features one can also make and take wrong pictures and send it to people unintentionally.

How to Unsend a Snapchat

If you have sent the wrong picture or video to a friend then you must be very eager to unsend it.  But hey don’t worry. It is something that can happen to anyone.

People often wonder if there is a way to unsend what you have sent to your friend or groups on Snapchat. The honest truth is that NO, you can’t unsend a picture or video or snap that you have sent on Snapchat.

As at the time of writing this article there is no feature that allows people to unsend a snap that they have sent on Snapchat.

So there is no need to try so hard with strange and weird methods trying to unsend it.

Though there is a way to try and undo the deed it is not a 100% guaranteed method. The only method available at the moment is to delete the message, photo or video that you have sent.

Read on to find out how you can delete a snap that you have sent on Snapchat.

Delete a Snapchat Message

Unsending of messaging has been an issue for Snapchat users. They have tried so many means like unfriending the user, blocking the users, turning off of data, turning airplane modes or even deactivating their accounts. But all the above mention means have proven to be futile.

Deleting the snap has proven to be the best way out. Even those this is not a 100% method it has given a bit of good news to the users of Snapchat.

Snapchat now allows its users to delete any message sent to a friend, group chat and hope the recipient user from the other end doesn’t see the message, photo or video.

How to Delete a Snapchat Message

The steps below will guide you on how to delete a chat even before the recipient will see it that is if you are fast enough.

You can also delete a message that has already been viewed. So the step below will work for both.

  • Open the Snapchat app.
  • Swipe right to the friend section page.
  • Here you will see a list of friends that you have chatted with.
  • Open the chat which you want to delete.
  • On the chat tap and hold the particular message that you want to delete.
  • A pop-up menu will come up. Select “Delete” to confirm.

With the step above you can be able to delete any message from Snapchat.

You should note that the other user will get a notification that you deleted a message.

  • 1
    Share

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here