Learn the new ideas about Facebook Account Deactivation 2021 to enable you to manage your account very well. Deactivating your Facebook account is making your account inactive or no longer effective.
Do you want to deactivate your Facebook account for reasons best known to you? Do you find it difficult to delete your account from the giant popular social media platform Facebook? Then you will find this article very interesting because this article is focused on the aspect of FB.
CHECK THIS OUT >>> Deactivate Facebook On Mobile – Deactivate You Facebook Account
One thing you must understand at this point is that, when you delete your FB account, you will lose all the service and features that you enjoy on the platform. Features like FB dating, marketplace, gaming etc. will be automatically deleted.
Facebook Account Deactivation 2021
Why do you want to deactivate your personal FB account? Is anybody impersonating your account or page? Are you having a trace of hackers activities in your account? If these are the reasons among others why you want to deactivate your account then you really have to reconsider your action.
Facebook has created a platform to report any issue you want to report including impersonation, hackers activities to their desk through their help and report center. If you see any account pretending to be you, you can report that particular account instead of your account.
But if your reasons for deactivating your personal FB account are far from the ones mentioned above, then you will get the steps to deactivate your account as you read downwards. Are you having a particular project at hand that demands your full concentration and time?
Everybody cannot be the same. Deciding to deactivate your account is not bad but the reason behind the deactivation is what this article is concerned about. It is a good reason to deactivate your social media account in order to handle specific projects.
What is deactivating Facebook And Deleting Facebook
Deactivating and deleting FB accounts are similar in different ways but there are still differences that exist between the two.
In deactivating an FB account you have the option to temporarily delete the account after which you can reactivate your account back without losing any information.in fact the company can help to reactivate it after a period of time.
On the other hand, deleting an FB account permanently removes your profiles and your information from the FB platform without any possibility of recovery. You can only recover any account that has been deleted within 30 days after which that account will be deleted permanently.
Difference Between Reaction And Detection Of Facebook Account.
The table below will show the clear difference between the two terms Facebook Deactivation and Deletion.
|You can deactivate my time you want.||You cannot regain access once it is deleted.|
|People can’t see your timeline or search for you.||A selection request is cancelled if you login back into your account within 30 days.|
|Some information may remain visible to others eg. sent messages.||Copies of some materials may remain in FB data base but are disassociated from personal identifiers.|
|You can use Facebook account to access oculus products||If you use Facebook to log in to oculus, deleting your Facebook account will automatically delete the oculus account.|
|Facebook can automatically reactivated your account if deactivated temporarily.||Cancelation is down by individuals only ,within the period of 30 days.|
How To Deactivate Your Facebook Account
You follow the steps that are given below to deactivate your Facebook account (temporarily) and choose to go back whenever you want:
- Click on the triangle up-side down icon at the top right side of the screen.
- Tab on setting & privacy then click on setting.
- Scroll down to select your FB information in the left column.
- Click on deactivation and deletion.
To complete the process choose deactivate account then click continue to account deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.