Just like every other platform, Snapchat can equally be deleted. If you’re finding it hard to Delete Snapchat, then you’ve clicked on the right post.
In this article, I will be sharing with you the steps on how you can delete your Snapchat account easily.
Have in mind that deleting a Snapchat account is very easy and can be done simply. There isn’t much that is required to delete Snapchat.
Have in mind that you can decide to deactivate or delete it. Either way, it’s simple and fast to do. Read on to find out more about Deleting Snapchat.
Deleting Snapchat is easy and can be done using a computer or smartphone. So whichever device you have, it can be used. However, if this guide I will be sharing with you how you can delete your Snapchat permanently.
Snapchat is no doubt one of the biggest platforms for taking pictures and sharing with friends, having plenty of awesome and nice filters that you can use.
These filters can either make you look happy, playful, sad, moody, etc. Aside from being a great photo-taking and sharing platform, there are times you’d get tired of using the app and would wish to delete your account and get rid of the app.
So without taking any more of your time, let’s dive in.
How to Delete Snapchat Account
Deleting your Snapchat account as I said is easy, simple, and fast to do. You do not need to be really good to delete an account.
I mentioned that you can delete Snapchat using a computer or smartphone, so here are guidelines on how to do so;
- Go to the Snapchat accounts portal.
- On the form that will be shown for your login credentials, type in the username and password for the account you want to delete. And then click on Delete My Account.
- Click on continue.
- The account will be deactivated for 30 days. Make sure to keep this information handy should in case you change your mind and want to reactivate your account.
- Launch the SnapChat app and sign in
- Then tap on the gear icon at the top right side.
- Select “Help Center” under the support section
- Hover to “My Account and Security > Account Information > Delete my Account”.
- Tap on the Account portal link.
- And continue to account deletion.
After taking the steps to delete your account, it will first be deactivated for 30 days, which in these days you can change your mind.
Have in mind that while the account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on the SnapChat platform.
After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. That is to say, all of your account details, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location data in SnapChat’s main user database will be deleted and erased completely.
At this time, you won’t be able to reactivate or retrieve the account because it has been permanently deleted.