When Are They Releasing iPadOS 16?

0
177

When Are They Releasing iPadOS 16? At Apple’s Worldwide Developers Conference in June, that was when the iPadOS 16 was announced. The iPadOS 16 is Apple’s next-generation operating system for the iPad.

When Are They Releasing iPadOS 16?

The new versions have been tried out by developers and public beta testers for the past few months, and a full public release is now right around the corner.

When Are they Releasing iPadOS 16?

This update will have several changes and new features as well. It will be an update to an app like Notes, Mail, Messages, Live Text, Visual Look Up, and Dictation enhancements. Moreover, the weather app will be available on the iPad OS 16 and also offers a range of “pro” features that are exclusive to recent iPad Pro models and the latest iPad Air.

For instance, the stage manager comes up with a new way to multitask with multiple overlapping windows and full external display support.

iPadOS 16 Release Date and Time

iPadOS 10 and iOS 16 became available for registered members of Apple’s developer program immediately following the WWDC keynote on June 7, and Apple released the public beta on July 11. Apple originally said iPadOS 10 and iOS 16 would be officially released in “the fall” of 2022 without specifying a precise date.

In early August, Bloomberg reported that Apple was planning to delay the launch of iPadOS 16 until October, which meant the iPad software would not launch alongside the new iOS as it typically does. Apple later confirmed that iPadOS 16 would indeed be launched sometime in October, some weeks after iOS 16 launched on September 12.

Alongside a spate of hardware updates via press releases on October 18, Apple finally announced that iPadOS 16 will launch on Monday, October 24. Well, Apple’s operating system releases typically happen around 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time, but the company has not announced an exact time for the iPadOS 16 release. Assuming the typical 10:00 a.m. Pacific launch time, iPadOS 16 will be available at approximately these times around the world:

  • In Honolulu, Hawaii—7:00 a.m. HST
  • In Anchorage, Alaska — 9:00 a.m. AKDT
  • In Cupertino, California—10 a.m. PDT
  • In Phoenix, Arizona—10 a.m. MST
  • Vancouver, Canada—10 a.m. PDT
  • Denver, Colorado—11:00 a.m. MDT
  • Dallas, Texas — 12:00 noon CDT
  • New York, New York—1: 00 p.m. EDT
  • Toronto, Canada—1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Halifax, Canada—2:00 p.m. ADT
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil—2:00 p.m. BRT
  • London, United Kingdom—6:00 p.m. BST
  • Berlin, Germany — 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Paris, France — 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Cape Town, South Africa — 7:00 p.m. SAST
  • Moscow, Russia — 8:00 p.m. MSK
  • Helsinki, Finland — 8:00 p.m. EEST
  • Istanbul, Turkey — 8:00 p.m. TRT
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 9:00 p.m. GST
  • Delhi, India — 10:30 p.m. IST
  • Jakarta, Indonesia—12:00 a.m. WIB next day
  • Shanghai, China—1:00 a.m. CST the next day
  • Singapore — 1:00 a.m. SGT the next day
  • Perth, Australia—1:00 a.m. AWST the next day
  • Hong Kong—1:00 a.m. HKT the next day
  • Seoul, South Korea—2:00 a.m. KST the next day
  • Tokyo, Japan—2:00 a.m. JST the next day
  • Adelaide, Australia—3:30 a.m. ACDT the next day
  • Sydney, Australia—4:00 a.m. AEDT the next day
  • Auckland, New Zealand—6:00 a.m. NZDT the next day

What Device is Compatible with iPadOS 16

iPadOS 16 is compatible with the iPad (5th generation and later), iPad mini (5th generation and later), iPad Air (3rd generation and later), and all iPad pro models.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which iPads are getting IOS 16?

iPadOS 16 is available to all iPad Pro models, the iPad Air 3rd generation and later, the iPad 5 and later, and the iPad mini 5 and later. You can update by heading to the Settings app, choosing General, then choosing Software Update.

How can I get iOS 16? When Are They Releasing iPadOS 16?

To install iOS 16, you just have to make sure your device is plugged in and connected to the Internet via Wi-Fi. Then follow these steps: Go to Settings > General > Software Update. Tap to Install Now.

Is the iOS 16 beta safe?

The iOS 16 beta should now be safe for normal users to download and install. However, there is potential for issues like crashing and sub-optimal performance, so do consider the potential instabilities before updating your iPhone to it.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here